A Birthday Letter to Mateo


Dear Mateo,

Today you turn 7 years old. I honestly cannot believe it has been 7 years since I first held you in my arms for the first time. And in those 7 years you have faced many more challenges than many 7 year old boys have had to. You have been born with an incredible mind, a mind that works much differently than many people, and I know it causes you many struggles, but you face each one head on.

I just want you to know that your father and I will always be here for you, through whatever challenges come your way. I want you to always be proud of who you are and your incredible mind you have been given. You have come so far in these years, and touched every therapist and friend who walked through our front door with you incredible personality and warm heart. You have made me a stronger person, and taught me so much and I want to thank you for that.

I just want you to know that your father, your sister and I all love you so much just the way you are. We love that silly sense of humor, your kind heart and your wonderful personality. We will always support you in whatever way you need us so always know that you can lean on us. That we will listen to you and your needs.

You will go far in this world no matter what path you take. Be proud of who you are right now and always. I couldn’t be more proud of you!

Happy Birthday Mateo!

Love,
Mom

meandteo

This entry was posted in Daily Stuff, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Birthday Letter to Mateo

  1. Jack Cauthen says:

    Dear Mateo,
    We are so happy to have been able to spend time with you on your birthday, and reflect back on that most special day when you came into our lives. You mean everything to us, and you continue to bring much love and happiness into our extended family. Please know that you can always depend on our help and support whenever you need it. We are so proud of you and Maya, and we love you very much!
    Pop and Nini

Leave a Reply

