words, so many words!


Teo and his friend Mia

I have no idea what happened.  I have no words. But he does. They are flowing out from him. Precise sentences. Not just a jumble of sounds, but correct words that we can all understand.

His communication has come so far in the past month. I am blown away! Nothing we have done has changed.  I think it may be maturity, a growth spurt of the mind, neurons connecting, who knows!  But I couldn’t be happier for him.  He struggles so much with people not understanding him. It’s the most frustrating thing for him.  He has so much to say, and wants to make friends, he’s very outgoing.  So it’s difficult to see him struggle so much.

No more “what ifs”, I am done with those. Today I live in the moment- and it’s a very happy one for Mateo and for me too.  Yay for Teo!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to words, so many words!

  1. Hank says:

    Yay Teo! That is awesome news!!!

  2. Sweet! You can tell hes a smart little bugger. Sis too. This is great news. If you get a chance, dig up some info on young Albert Einstein.

Leave a Reply

